I am SO excited to finally have a bigger kitchen. Even when we lived in Rockwall, our kitchen wasn’t huge. While this kitchen isn’t big and open like most modern kitchens, it is still a great size for a couple of people to be in at the same time and has SO many cabinets! After moving so many times, I have figured out how to organize the kitchen to best suit my kitchen needs and thought I would share! I know this may seem like common sense but it has taken me a few houses to really figure out how to best organize a kitchen!

Enjoy! Xo

This kitchen has lots of light which is great when cooking! I put my knives, cooking utensils, cutting boards and most needed spices right next to the stove top. 

2013-08-19 14.00.40

Easy access to other spices is key. Don’t want to have to leave a dish unattended for too long while adding in all the ingredients!

2013-08-19 14.00.52

Normally I try and display my cookbooks but they take up so much space that this time I decided I would put them in the cabinet directly above the stove top for easy access!

2013-08-19 14.01.03

Since this kitchen doesn’t have a normal pantry, I put some of the other kitchen necessities like canned goods and and sauces in this cabinet close to the stove top. 

2013-08-19 14.01.20

With several drawers under the cook surface, I put all of the kitchen gadgets and utensils I may need so they are in reach!

 2013-08-19 14.04.29

Our kitchen!

2013-08-19 14.03.20

