Up until the last few days, it has been HOT here in Texas. So, please forgive my dewy glow (otherwise known as Texas humidity) in these pictures. We literally took these as fast as we could before jetting back inside because it was that miserable outside. I don’t mind humidity, having grown up in the South, however, paired with 100 degree temps = not so fun. Anyways, I have had this dress for awhile and only worn it once! I wore it last year for Handsome’s birthday dinner. I’m not sure how I feel about the high-low trend. It’s an awesome dress with the fun stripes and perfect material for HOT summer days. I paired it with some fun nude and pink heels and just simple jewelry since the dress is loud enough. And don’t you just love my face in this first picture? You can tell I was NOT amused with the weather. Oh how I long for the days of fall…. 

Enjoy! Xo

Dress: Target (old, one I’m LOVING here)

Clutch/Bracelet: thrifted

Shoes: TJ Maxx (Nine West, old)

2013-07-09 14.09.02 2013-07-09 14.08.52 2013-07-09 14.09.18

