I’m pretty sure the horizontal strips on this skirt are breaking some sort of rule. Vertical strips lengthen, horizontal strips widen? Oh well. I just love the jersey material of this skirt and how long it is! That’s really hard for a tall girl to come by. We went to family dinner tonight after a day of catching up on life. We spent some of the day cleaning (house = gross) and then Handsome proceeded to destroy me in a 3.2 mile run. After college I ran a lot and was actually training for several half marathons. I got burnt out over the last couple of years and started exercising in other manners. I don’t think starting off with a bang (3.2 miles, to be exact) was the best way to get back in it. Especially with three monster hills. But you gotta start somewhere huh? Anyways, I digress. I laid down for a few minutes before getting ready for dinner and that was a mistake. I did NOT want to get up. However, slipping on this casual outfit was pretty easy and family dinner was wonderful as always. So I guess it was a win-win. I will be posting about this delicious blueberry pie later this week! Told you I wouldn’t leave you hanging 🙂

Enjoy! Xo

Tank top: Target (old)

Skirt: Etsy (here)

Purse: Italy

Necklace: Madewell (old)

Sandals: Marshalls (old)

Belt: Francesca’s (old)

2013-07-07 21.33.19 2013-07-07 21.34.51 2013-07-07 21.33.49 2013-07-07 21.33.53 2013-07-07 21.34.42

