I recently got these yellow shorts at Target to add to my summer short collection and I just adore them! They are such a fun shade of yellow and can be dressed up or down. I saw this outfit inspiration on Pinterest (where else?!) and decided to give it a try. I really love the nude/gold with the yellow. It makes for a summery but casual look. Not only is this outfit simple and fun but Handsome would never lose track of me in these bright bottoms. The addition of the aqua bubble necklace keeps the outfit playful and bright, breaking up the nude tones. I am just loving these bright colors for summer. What is your favorite outfit with a bright color as the main focus? BTW – if you are wondering what I’m looking/smiling at, that would be my dogs fighting over a stick. Taz always wins for the record.

Enjoy! Xo

2013-06-09 17.13.35

2013-06-09 17.12.08

2013-06-09 17.12.43

2013-06-09 17.12.27

Shorts: Target (here)

Top: Loft (old)

Necklace: Etsy (here)

Shoes: TJ Maxx (old)

Clutch: TJ Maxx (old)

Bracelets: Consignment

