1648

1657

1653

1652

After working 25 hours in 2 days, the LAST thing I wanted to do was put on normal clothes (i.e. not yoga pants or sweats!) and go into town. I honestly felt like staying curled up in bed all day but we had things to take care of so on went the jeans. I figured if I am going to get dressed, I might as well make it blog worthy, right? Davey graciously took pictures of me again as I awkwardly posed in our “front yard” while our pups looked at us longingly through the fence. As soon as the pictures were finished we made a mad dash inside so the puppies wouldn’t curse us anymore. We both feel an overwhelming amount of guilt for leaving them outside in our big fenced yard. Not sure why, damn those puppy eyes. Anywho, this outfit was perfect for running errands on a chilly day. Come on Spring! This cotton jacket is a perfect accessory to any outfit because it’s comfortable and still dressy enough to wear over a dress or with a skirt for work! Plus, I love mixing black and brown. Don’t you feel like such a rebel when you do something you’ve always been taught not to (like mixing black and brown)? Yep, rebel is my middle name.

Happy Wednesday everyone! Xo

Jeans: Gap; Shirt: Old Navy (similar here); Jacket: Francesca’s (similar here); Purse: Steve Madden (TJ Maxx); Boots: Gifted; Pandora Bracelet; Scarf: TJ Maxx

